wipe out

After sleeping for 11 hours on Sunday night, taking an hour and a half nap on Monday, sleeping for 9 hours on Monday night, and another hour and a half nap this afternoon, I am FINALLY starting to see recovery on the horizon. Exams wiped me out.

Too crazed to post regularly, I decided to keep tabs on a handful of stupid things that happened during exam week.

1. I smashed into a parked car and broke the back passenger window. Yes, the car was parked illegally, but it was my fault. I was probably thinking about the clotting cascade instead of looking behind me.

2. I put my pen into my cup of tea. And noticed it there about a minute afterward. Not really sure how or why that happened.

3. One morning, when I got to the front of the line at Dunkin Donuts, the first words out of my mouth were, “Thank you!!” Uhhh, I mean, can I have a medium black coffee please?

4. On a different day, after paying the man at a different coffee shop, I said, “Thank you! Have a nice stay!” What?

5. Overhead a conversation in the library, Guy: Are you really not hungry? Girl: Well, I guess I could eat. Guy: Oh man, I’m ravishing! (Ravenous + famished = ravishing?)

6. When reviewing genetic diseases there was incessant giggling (by everyone) over macroorchidism. (Large Balls). In Fragile X this comes along with large ears and mental retardation. The topic would then inevitably turn to Michael Phelps. (Sorry Michael, we really do love you).

7. I tried to turn the page of my text book with the computer mouse. On more than one occasion. It’s been a long week.

4 Comments

Filed under med school

4 responses to “wipe out

  1. I think your sister might have a heart attack she’s laughing so hard.

  2. JBW

    Oh my gosh – I can’t breath – that’s the funniest thing I ever read. I can imagine doing all of those.

  3. Pingback: happy new year «

  4. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too fantastic.
    I actually like what you have bought here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way by which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a great web site.

Leave a comment