totally normal

According to Lange Q&A Psychiatry (2005), “Disorganized schizophrenia, traditionally known as hebephrenia, is notable for pronounced and severe thought disorder… Such patients may present with a chief complaint as, ‘I came to restore my tranquility so that I can get what’s coming to me upside down’.”

The other day my patient wrote on the wall, “do not fart in a room with or without windows like a one legged man in an ass-kicking contest.”

Hmmm. Hebephrenia?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

