by the way, it’s sunday

I think was feeling a bit nostalgic tonight. I got out of work early and for the first time in what feels like 9 months, it was still light out for my walk home.  I also may have hallucinated the smell of spring in the air.  Not entirely sure what day it was or what to do with a whole extra one hour of free time, I decided to read through some of my old posts and I– as I have said to myself many times before– realized I need to write more.  I have so many stories from this year.  Some are disturbing, some are sad, most of them are just dumbly entertaining.

As I try to get my act together, allow me to refer you to a post I wrote almost exactly two years ago about what was, in retrospect, maybe one of my favorite days of medical school.

Leave a comment

Filed under emergency medicine, intern year, med school, medical school, medical student

Leave a Reply

